Breckenridge 2009

Let me just start by saying, I had an AWESOME time in Breckenridge with my BFF Kaylee, Amy and Boo, and Maurice.

We got into Denver around 10pm and met up with Kaylee at baggage claim. Then we went to the car rental place…oh my gosh what a fiasco. We started off in a Camry with a broken ski rack, and after a lot of finagleing (sp?) ended up in a Prius with a ski rack that didn’t lock. We chucked our things in the Prius and set off for Georgetown. We got to the Georgetown Mountain Inn (which I no longer recommend) around 12:40am and went to sleep. I woke up the next morning to some new jewels!!! Yes, Maurice surprised me with beautiful citrine earrings 🙂 Thank you honey.

Checking out of the GMI…oh my gosh. Drama. “You pay for two night, not one”. Yeah whatever lady we’re out!!! We were soon on our way to Breckenridge for 1/2 day skiing. After that we went to our awesome condo that our awesome friends were waiting in and found Amy & Boo and their delicious roast!!!! Heavenly dinner that evening, lots of wine, lots of laughs.

The next day we went back to Breckenridge and skied.our.asses.off. It was great 🙂 Later that evening went back to the condo and watched fireworks from our front porch!!

Fireworks from our condo porch

I don’t think any of us actually made it to midnight that evening but we all woke up bright and early to a fresh 2010!!! We skied at Copper Mountain on Saturday and I have to say, I don’t understand the hype. Short lift lines, cool. But the skiing itself? Not so great. Lots of rocks and peeking through. Poorly groomed. And there isn’t shit to do in the base village.

Anyway, overall was a great time!!! Sorry for the short post. To make up for it, here are some of my faves from the trip:

besties on the slopes of Breck

don't feed the animals!

on the gondola

Leave a Reply

