New Favorite Apple Recipe

I’ve been following Deb’s “smittenkitchen” blog for a couple of years now, and everything I’ve cooked from the sight has been tops. Yesterday I read up on the recipe she posted for an Apple Sharlotka, a typical Russian dessert. It looked like just my kind of recipe: lots of fresh fruit, not too much sugar or flour, dense, and moist.

Last night when I got home, I realized I had everything needed, including the apples! What fate. So I whipped it up and hoooooly, it is my new favorite apple dessert! This is after being stuck on apple strudel for months and months. I’ll have to rotate between the two but this will definitely be my new quick go-to recipe if we’re having guests or I just have a sweet tooth šŸ™‚

I’m enjoying a big chunk of it this morning with some hot coffee. Mmm!!

Leave a Reply

